Sums It Up…

I’ve not been hanging around here for quite some time. Since it’s already the last day of this month, so I thought of just spend the first half of my morning here then. In fact, I have a list written in front of me as to what I’m going to write. He-he…

I’ve been working on several horror fictions two weeks back. And finally I’ve came up with the synopsis of ‘Black Lacuna’ about a new author consumed by the art of creativity through blood and lust. Frankly, I was consumed by the ART as I was jotting it down, which took my one and a half days to complete. I was quite a loon + lunatic, walking like an undead. Scary, huh? But that’s the way it makes you, if you’re too engrossed with your own creativity especially such horror genre. It reminds me of Black Swan, the movie. Oh, and I have a playlist, too.

Some times, knowing what you’re comfortable with in writing makes you a totally different person. I’ve been experiencing it, which leads me to a happier person, in exterior and interior.

I’m attracted to this genre recently – Erotic thriller/suspense. It goes hand-in-hand. I have two blurbs (very roughly written) which I’m expending it into an ideal novella. I’ve thought of the titles – ‘Sex Is No Crime’ and ‘Wild Eden’.

Today marked the 30th Anniversary of the Hong Kong rock band Beyond. I used to listen to them back in primary school. Not until the death of their frontman, Wong Ka-Kui, shaken the Asian music industry into its core. Even some of my friends (guys) were affected by his sudden fatal death. But these people created a name for them. A legend. They’re immortal, as Evanescence had perpetually sang. Like diamond in the sky, forever shining so brightly. I love all their songs because it spells originality, without any sugarcoated lyrics. Even in love songs, it’s pure and direct. My favourite has always been ‘Vast Seas, Clear Skies’.

I don’t own a diamond ring. But I’m proud to have been the fan of these ‘precious diamonds’. I supposed their albums worth priceless…

1) ‘Grunge Diamond’ – Kurt Cobain
2) ‘Forever twenty-Five Diamond’ – Amy Winehouse
3) ‘Tranquil Diamond’ – Eva Cassidy
4) ‘Versatile Diamond’ – Leslie Cheung
5) ‘Immaculate Diamond’ – Anita Mui

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Yangsze Choo

Likes to eat and read

bjsscribbles

“Trusting God turns the deepest crisis into the highest praise.”

Random Musings

Poetry by Pooja Alok

cantoneseinorge

Keeping Cantonese alive in Norway

Graham Lawrence

Publisher, Editor, Teacher, Trainer, Designer and Educational Administrator

Sincerely, Shalom

我除了與我的根重新連結, 也種植我的新生活。

My Hong Kong Husband

Third culture wife: Polish girl married to a Hongkonger, fresh off the airplane in Ireland. AMWF, lifestyle, culture, food, Asian fashion and a little bit of Cantonese

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

