Miss Me Anyone?

As the title suggested above, shout out if you do, please. Ha-ha…

I’m pretty occupied these days with…well, I’ve started to query the second batch of literary agents. Yes, successfully picked 14 ‘victims’ and sending them hair-dropping queries. Just joking. It’s okay, I still have 3rd batch which I’ll send the alert out 3 months later. I haven’t try Londoner agents.

Recently I just discovered I’m actually a SELF-PUBLISHED AUTHOR. Yes, I capped that cos’ I couldn’t be more excited. In fact, if you have any of your work published on a public domain, you’re already a self-published author, despite you earn no royalties and no ISBN to code that lovely masterpiece of yours. As such, I’m in the middle of re-reading my previously PUBLISHED works and consider the real vanity press publication. E-Pub probably in my case. Especially when it comes to novella and short stories.

Editing is the real pain.

Shall I stress it again?

Yesterday, after bringing someone who is a cancer patient back home from the chemotherapy. He who needs constant attention, with one more cycle to go. Then I received an email (short and really sharp in shooting to the point) from a family member, who still couldn’t understand what I’m going through apparently.

1) Ignore; or
2) Take their words but don’t reply at all/much; or
3) Say ‘thank you’

I’m going to pick the last one.

I don’t understand why there’re some people who always think their words are the ultimate and then trying their freaking best to convince you to take their words, even if you’ve relentlessly told or thank them for their kind effort. I basically don’t like people to poke their nose into my business. But this person is someone I owed a lot (be it financially or favour), someone whom I’m close to.

But that’s not the case anymore.

I understand this person is trying his/her best to bring me out of unemployment but it’s sad that this person only can see a broder picture of everything, without considering a person’s actual situation. I did spell out to this person, asking this person to ‘try wearing my shoes and feel it’. Too bad, this person can’t. Perhaps working in a tensed and opportunity grabbing society, where money is above everything tends to go a lil side-way. So you’re grabbing each opportunity you can. But hello, I have someone I need to share the responsibility in hospitality with. I can’t have that person to do everything, anything on its own.

Remember, my mother didn’t raise me to be a heartless b*tch.

Even when I get a job in the future, it’s something I enjoy doing, not because of it’s loaded paycheque, or totally different from my studied field. My passion has always been journalism since day one; since I was twenty. But I was curved into Law, which turns out all-right, meaning I’m still sane and earned an Honours.

Everybody wants to know what’s on my mind. But the best part is I don’t bother telling…

Leave a Reply

Yangsze Choo

Likes to eat and read

bjsscribbles

“Trusting God turns the deepest crisis into the highest praise.”

Random Musings

Poetry by Pooja Alok

cantoneseinorge

Keeping Cantonese alive in Norway

Graham Lawrence

Publisher, Editor, Teacher, Trainer, Designer and Educational Administrator

Sincerely, Shalom

我除了與我的根重新連結, 也種植我的新生活。

My Hong Kong Husband

Third culture wife: Polish girl married to a Hongkonger, fresh off the airplane in Ireland. AMWF, lifestyle, culture, food, Asian fashion and a little bit of Cantonese

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

