Rock and Roll Chick…

That’s me…

Well, I can’t overall confirmed that but I’ve been listening to the above genre for…no idea how long. My love for ROCK ranges from soft to quiet storm to…what my classmates usually mentioned of Nirvana, Bon Jovi, Metallica, Hole – before knowing the all-girl band of The Runaways and Joan Jett & The Blackhearts, Heart and The Bangles.

Recently I had ‘Eat You Alive’ by Limp Bizkit playing on my mind. It definately cooks a lot of my memories starting in 1999 when I was in my last year of high school. It happened in my Math tuition class that this guy will groove into the class, bobbing his head towards the beat of his Sony Walkman singing the entire ‘Significant Others’ album.

This guy is never tired of spreading the ‘Gospel According to Fred Durst’.

Frankly, I thought well, it’s a weird group with big raven pupils lead quitarist, and a bunch of tattoo clad guys. These boys are bringing Nu-Metal into a whole new level.

Years later as the movie ‘Gothika’ came about, ‘Behind Blue Eyes’ got the instantaneous hit that I’ve fallen deeper for this band. Only for that song, so to speak.

Other that, I’m revising one of my incomplete manuscripts later. I know I have a lot to edit. I just got to love it.

So, people, what do you think of rock music?

Undeniably it goes so well with sex + drugs + violence. The later is not important. And we have vampires playing rock and roll music like Vampire Lestat. Rock music is lyrical and poetic. It’s like storytelling. There’s no need of alcohol too. A good music, disregard of its genre is crowd-drawing.

Leave a Reply

Yangsze Choo

Likes to eat and read

bjsscribbles

“Trusting God turns the deepest crisis into the highest praise.”

Random Musings

Poetry by Pooja Alok

cantoneseinorge

Keeping Cantonese alive in Norway

Graham Lawrence

Publisher, Editor, Teacher, Trainer, Designer and Educational Administrator

Sincerely, Shalom

我除了與我的根重新連結, 也種植我的新生活。

My Hong Kong Husband

Third culture wife: Polish girl married to a Hongkonger, fresh off the airplane in Ireland. AMWF, lifestyle, culture, food, Asian fashion and a little bit of Cantonese

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

