Blog and twittering away

It’s a lazy Saturday, ’til this evening. I’ll probably hang around here in a while b4 going off to my laptop, watching a movie.

I have this bad habit. Well, I used to think it was until recently there’s a personalised survey on this newspaper. I don’t do this often but it was interesting. No harm trying. So, this is what the end-result has to say about me. My attitude, so to speak.

“YELLOW people need to be with like minds, otherwise they’re easily bored. Your unique way with words means you always come across as fun and, at times, acidly witty. If what you say doesn’t reveal how you feel, your expression will.”

The above is pretty true. Wait ’til the next one.

“Books draw you like a magnet, but once you understand the story or topic it goes back on the shelf. You’re a talented writer when you have the patience. Trouble is, your mind is five steps ahead of your hands. Even so, journalism suits your talent for making the most boring news sounds interesting.”

INDEED, I’m experiencing one at the moment. I’m sort of forcing myself to finish this book (which I won’t name). It’s like I don’t want to finish once I know roughly how the story will end. I don’t mind reading books with speculative ending, like I know this book will be a HFN or HEA, but the point is, I can guess which character is going to be doomed.

“You’re prone to insomnia, as yellow stimulates the left side of the brain, making your mind alert even at night.”

My mind will be freaking alert when I hit the first venti vanilla latte from Starbucks.

I’m going to twitter in a bit and then try to speed up the book because the more I look at the cover, the more I’m repeating this:

“If you can write like this, then in no time, yours truly will be in the real deal soon.”

Leave a Reply

Yangsze Choo

Likes to eat and read

bjsscribbles

“Trusting God turns the deepest crisis into the highest praise.”

Random Musings

Poetry by Pooja Alok

cantoneseinorge

Keeping Cantonese alive in Norway

Graham Lawrence

Publisher, Editor, Teacher, Trainer, Designer and Educational Administrator

Sincerely, Shalom

我除了與我的根重新連結, 也種植我的新生活。

My Hong Kong Husband

Third culture wife: Polish girl married to a Hongkonger, fresh off the airplane in Ireland. AMWF, lifestyle, culture, food, Asian fashion and a little bit of Cantonese

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

