Think tank!

Was window-shopping at Dorothy Perkins, Miss Selfridge, Forever 21, Topshop, Warehouse UK and Guess. In the end, I ordered a DP top, which to be collected this Friday. I couldn’t wait.

Perhaps I was having a cup of vanilla latte and then a slice of tiramisu for tea break and then BAM!

Disaster struck!

Depression came knocking my brain!

Now, I have to make a mental note for stopping any caffeinated beverage (coffee, tea, cocoa, cola), stay away from carbohydrates (any refined and white flour produces), alcohol and ciggies (those two which I’ll never EVER touch. It has been great long time since I’ve touched any liquor).

It scares the hell of me, so I came back and did a quick google and found this: –

“…Hypomania often generates productivity and creativity”; and

“Classic symptoms of hypomania include mild euphoria, a flood of ideas, seemingly endless energy, and a desire and drive for success.”

Good say! But the fact isn’t what it seems. I tend to hate myself. But not to the extend of self-inflicting and suicide. So I had a talk with my mum. She talked me out and gave me some encouragement. You see, depression comes and will stay there if you don’t talk it out. I was a little taken aback when I got that. Luckily it doesn’t strike when I was shopping. And to curb this, food is very important and then environmental stress also is another contributory factor.

But it’s hard for me to change the latter.

However, let’s not forget Monday’s theme. I love something retro: –

1) Ava Adore – Smashing Pumpkins
2) Sex & Candy – Marcy Playground
3) How Do I Deal – Jennifer Love Hewitt
4) Sour Girl – Stone Temple Pilots
5) Karma Police – Radiohead

I try not to go overboard but most people with depression are high achievers.

Leave a Reply

Yangsze Choo

Likes to eat and read

bjsscribbles

“Trusting God turns the deepest crisis into the highest praise.”

Random Musings

Poetry by Pooja Alok

cantoneseinorge

Keeping Cantonese alive in Norway

Graham Lawrence

Publisher, Editor, Teacher, Trainer, Designer and Educational Administrator

Sincerely, Shalom

我除了與我的根重新連結, 也種植我的新生活。

My Hong Kong Husband

Third culture wife: Polish girl married to a Hongkonger, fresh off the airplane in Ireland. AMWF, lifestyle, culture, food, Asian fashion and a little bit of Cantonese

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

