Poem: Portrait of an Archangel

Weak as I am
I’m feeling your emotion,
Insanity,
I’ve consumed by rage
Affections,
In words of attention,
The closer we get,
Nearer I stumble upon your embrace,
I lose my edge
Memories I have to erase,
Your visions see me through
With you, can it be true?

I was caught in your act
For I have fallen so pure and guilty lack.
Wordless utterance
Of you and me,
Making a faithless entrance
To those we have to fight,
It feels so distance,
I couldn’t keep up with your paces,
Willingness,
For a kiss of innocent,
Bitterness,
You are a guardian angel.

Sad to define,
That I have no one to confide,
If you would to leave me empty,
I don’t need others’ sympathy.
On bended knees,
My hatred cease,
Staring deep into your wishful eyes,
You cast my mistakes away,
I’m glad,
For you’ve taken me
Into an angelic dance,
I obtain a brand new life,
Let me have your thoughtful trance,
Needless for me to have a knife.

Slashes of wounds,
In this twisted crimson blood
Burn me,
I’m producing a flood
Drowning malicious people,
with all my angst.
Suffered so much and longed to touch,
I can’t hear you call,
I’m just a vandalized doll,
Strings compacted puppet,
I don’t wear a corset,
I’m still breathing; living in my own cube,
You’ve picked up this catatonic girl,
From that corner-stone,
I’ve appointed fearless urge,
To approach you,
But you are gone.

I have nowhere to reach you,
If I would to parade myself,
In anger; not too soon,
Wings you’ve attached,
Spirits, souls and love we’ve detached,
Helplessness,
I stood alone in deformity,
Unsettled in pieces,
I left in my agony,
With this heart
I sacrifice and bleed,
Until the day we meet again,
Beyond the beautiful shore we have created,
Please don’t be ignored.
For the devoted love I’ve possessed in you.

– – –

Currently listening to Valen Hsu‘s album – Single Diary 1995-2001.

Leave a Reply

Yangsze Choo

Likes to eat and read

bjsscribbles

“Trusting God turns the deepest crisis into the highest praise.”

Random Musings

Poetry by Pooja Alok

cantoneseinorge

Keeping Cantonese alive in Norway

Graham Lawrence

Publisher, Editor, Teacher, Trainer, Designer and Educational Administrator

Sincerely, Shalom

我除了與我的根重新連結, 也種植我的新生活。

My Hong Kong Husband

Third culture wife: Polish girl married to a Hongkonger, fresh off the airplane in Ireland. AMWF, lifestyle, culture, food, Asian fashion and a little bit of Cantonese

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

