Poem: Stranger

Looking at those pictures of you,
It was so brand new,
Your admirers stood by the queue,
I was one of them calling you my beau,
How many pieces of insignificant clues?
Blaming God for making you in a versatile mould,
It changes – wherever it is – for you’re cool.

Imagine when we –
Touch; oh so deeply into our skin,
One intimacy I turned into a nymph,
No one can save me from free-falling,
Voluntarily spread the forbidden sin,
Your fingertips upon mine,
Conquering – and yet – sinking.

Alone in the night,
I held my pillow tight,
Thinking of you makes me feel so light,
When morning comes I sigh,
That I have to forget your pride,
Though it was hard to fight,
But your words – keep me – at my side.

Your nibbling settled upon my sensitive point,
It was when I hear your voice,
It’s in my dream; nowhere else to pour,
Everyone including you has flaw,
Still, you’re the one I adore,
I reach to you; but you’re not there to hold,
To give you – my soul – I’ve sold.

Only you can satisfy my hunger,
Only you can calm my anger,
Your magic works me like fire,
Your love makes me happier,
It moulds me into constant craver,
Your embrace is my shelter,
So eager – to feel you – over and over.

I was affected by your score,
You shine in my heart wherever you go,
Face to face; I see you glow,
I would want my feeling to show,
That as long as you keep it strong,
You won’t be kept – under the – cruel tow.

2 thoughts on “Poem: Stranger

  1. Jonathan Caswell August 15, 2013 at 11:19 am Reply

    BRAVO!!!!!!! 🙂

    • Deborah Wong August 15, 2013 at 9:31 pm Reply

      Thanks for following and the comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Yangsze Choo

Likes to eat and read

bjsscribbles

“Trusting God turns the deepest crisis into the highest praise.”

Random Musings

Poetry by Pooja Alok

cantoneseinorge

Keeping Cantonese alive in Norway

Graham Lawrence

Publisher, Editor, Teacher, Trainer, Designer and Educational Administrator

Sincerely, Shalom

我除了與我的根重新連結, 也種植我的新生活。

My Hong Kong Husband

Third culture wife: Polish girl married to a Hongkonger, fresh off the airplane in Ireland. AMWF, lifestyle, culture, food, Asian fashion and a little bit of Cantonese

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

