Poem: Love Is…

Love is ambitious, but some say is blind,
With a heart of courage, and here comes the dash.

Love is of endurance, to be flabbergasted,
Served it grandly, or so, to be treated with honesty.

A girl says love is innocent, how can I say it is jaded?
When you’re love only keeper should it be loathsome?

But some say it’s marvellous, nestled with love,
In the name of omnipresent, pure and quizzical as it is.

Love is meant to be radical, somehow it is sacred,
As typical as it is, love is unique and unforgettable.

Love is another visual-insanity, when the warmth has come around,
Did anyone say Xmas is love, too, of yearning and could be zealous?

– – –

I would like to extend my THANKS to those who have been ‘liking’ and following my blog. My blog is not something very interesting; no beautiful photoshop photos or beautiful background theme. What I have is raw and direct poetry. I’m building my reader base here. In fact, I’m thinking of publishing my poetry, while waiting for any reply from the literary agents. Enjoy this poem.

P/S: My favourite song for the week is ‘Set Fire To The Rain’ by Adele

One thought on “Poem: Love Is…

  1. Hari Qhuang August 19, 2013 at 12:38 pm Reply

    Hi Deborah!
    By not putting any photos on your poems, I think you have let your readers use their imagination more freely. 😀
    I might not have thought of the scene in Les Miz in your poem “Forsaken” had you equipped it with an illustration photo.

Leave a Reply

Yangsze Choo

Likes to eat and read

bjsscribbles

“Trusting God turns the deepest crisis into the highest praise.”

Random Musings

Poetry by Pooja Alok

cantoneseinorge

Keeping Cantonese alive in Norway

Graham Lawrence

Publisher, Editor, Teacher, Trainer, Designer and Educational Administrator

Sincerely, Shalom

我除了與我的根重新連結, 也種植我的新生活。

My Hong Kong Husband

Third culture wife: Polish girl married to a Hongkonger, fresh off the airplane in Ireland. AMWF, lifestyle, culture, food, Asian fashion and a little bit of Cantonese

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

