Poem: Intoxication

Sleepless and restless night,
Crying to shut my sight,
My mind spinning like whirlpool.
Trying to control
before acting like a fool,
Something in me still haunting,
Like a river flowing endlessly,

Questioning myself,
Playing tricks with my emotion,
Complicated and of twisted imagination,
My reflection beneath my action,
Speak softly and whispering to you,
Do you know the real me?

Why l have to love you?
Tell me l shouldn’t,
Then I’ll be lost,
Give me the courage to say
that l love and can never lose you,
Feel me with your heartbeat,
Kissing your sweet lips,
My desire running wild,
Hopelessly addicted to you,
l wish that’s me
when you were lying down with her.

Look in your eyes when the morning comes,
What was there beneath the sheets?
In thousands pint of venomous epidemic
How can l express my feelings?
Will you turn me away?
Where am l to be?
l feel sorry for myself,
Forgive me for l am wrong;
Promises you made
Shall put yourself into shame,
Never ask me how to love her,
For l will break down and cry.

l wouldn’t recognize my own tears
or pain l suffered,
Darkness shadowed my soul,
World has been through changes,
Two person in a separate condition,
Confused by your unpredictable thoughts,
I’m in your path of intoxication.

2 thoughts on “Poem: Intoxication

  1. Eileen黃愛玲 August 22, 2013 at 2:28 pm Reply

    Love! Especially
    “World has been through changes,
    Two person in a separate condition,
    Confused by your unpredictable thoughts,
    I’m in your path of intoxication.”

  2. Deborah Wong August 22, 2013 at 3:00 pm Reply

    I really appreciate your comment. It makes my day. 🙂 I hope you have a great one too.

Leave a Reply

Yangsze Choo

Likes to eat and read

bjsscribbles

“Trusting God turns the deepest crisis into the highest praise.”

Random Musings

Poetry by Pooja Alok

cantoneseinorge

Keeping Cantonese alive in Norway

Graham Lawrence

Publisher, Editor, Teacher, Trainer, Designer and Educational Administrator

Sincerely, Shalom

我除了與我的根重新連結, 也種植我的新生活。

My Hong Kong Husband

Third culture wife: Polish girl married to a Hongkonger, fresh off the airplane in Ireland. AMWF, lifestyle, culture, food, Asian fashion and a little bit of Cantonese

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

