A Note for My Dearest Gems

Dear Gems,

It has been a week I didn’t blog. However, it wasn’t on purpose that I was on a ‘vacation’. This morning I log onto the internet to check on emails and read what’s been trending. And when they say expect the unexpected is usually something good, but I received another rejection letter on my novel submission from one of the US agents.

My actual vacation of being away from the net was due to my maniac stress/depression disorder. I had mild Bipolar Disorder, too. So for the past one week without internet and any white noises, only prayers, rest, relaxing and meditation. I’m doing quite well now. Well, is anybody still reading this? Or had rejected me like others did? I’m practically used to it. Frankly, who can receive rejections over and over again?

So this is a short note to inform that I will be back next week, while at the meantime I have been writing lots of poems for redemption.

‘Til then signing off with much love…

4 thoughts on “A Note for My Dearest Gems

  1. myhongkonghusband September 9, 2013 at 12:50 pm Reply

    I’m still here! Don’t worry many now famous people, actors, writers were rejected at the beginning and I belove you soon will be discovered as well 🙂 please get better for your readers 🙂

    • Deborah Wong September 11, 2013 at 11:35 am Reply

      Thanks dear for your word of encouragement. 🙂

  2. Lao Hu April 24, 2014 at 8:57 pm Reply

    I will be here always.

Leave a Reply

Yangsze Choo

Likes to eat and read

bjsscribbles

“Trusting God turns the deepest crisis into the highest praise.”

Random Musings

Poetry by Pooja Alok

cantoneseinorge

Keeping Cantonese alive in Norway

Graham Lawrence

Publisher, Editor, Teacher, Trainer, Designer and Educational Administrator

Sincerely, Shalom

我除了與我的根重新連結, 也種植我的新生活。

My Hong Kong Husband

Third culture wife: Polish girl married to a Hongkonger, fresh off the airplane in Ireland. AMWF, lifestyle, culture, food, Asian fashion and a little bit of Cantonese

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

