Poem: When We First Met

Remember when we first met
We were in the church my aunt’s wedding
We went around the mulberry bush
Twisting pastel pastry all over

Then years later we meet again
I’m not the innocent girl I used to be
You’ve grown up no more the chubby boy
Only this time the occasion is vary

A girl like me who has suffered
Never mind the broken heart but
because of the betrayed steady relationship
Perhaps I wasn’t born to love but to be hurt

A stalk of sunflower each day
You send me, never fail only to keep going
Petals will shed but it stays in mind
You’re there for my comfort always

Never hide yourself; a person of not many words
Your action speaks and walks the talk
Your non-conformist idea takes the wheel
I’m a fan in the chapter of your songs

You ask whether I still remember this dialog
“Let’s get married someday”
“I’m older than you” I say
“I’ll be taller than you someday”

You take my hand and show me the world
Not many promises, only fulfilling standard obligation
The vow is our responsibility
Devoted love until we die

Leave a Reply

Yangsze Choo

Likes to eat and read

bjsscribbles

“Trusting God turns the deepest crisis into the highest praise.”

Random Musings

Poetry by Pooja Alok

cantoneseinorge

Keeping Cantonese alive in Norway

Graham Lawrence

Publisher, Editor, Teacher, Trainer, Designer and Educational Administrator

Sincerely, Shalom

我除了與我的根重新連結, 也種植我的新生活。

My Hong Kong Husband

Third culture wife: Polish girl married to a Hongkonger, fresh off the airplane in Ireland. AMWF, lifestyle, culture, food, Asian fashion and a little bit of Cantonese

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

