Poem/Lyric: Unclaimed Nights

I was talking to the bartender on the Saturday night,
Nothing to brag about so I complain about the weather,
You say a girl like me shouldn’t be left unattained,
But a boy like you couldn’t be hanging out idly too.

I belong to no one else and I want to stay it this way,
Please don’t cause any disturbance I’m warning you,
I can take good care of myself so thanks for your concern,
You may go back to where you come from and do your own thing.

When I was walking back to the hotel room you were there with me,
Been following me just now what the hell were you thinking?
How could it be so hilarious I don’t know why?
I had to fall out of love for you to come to me.

You found me when I was alone in one of those unclaimed nights,
But I don’t have the heart to attach to anybody else,
I don’t want to waste your time so please go away,
Go find somebody that suits you and leave me alone.

But thank you for loving me,
Thank you for choosing me,
Please accept my apology,
That I have to pass this love to another girl…

Leave a Reply

Yangsze Choo

Likes to eat and read

bjsscribbles

“Trusting God turns the deepest crisis into the highest praise.”

Random Musings

Poetry by Pooja Alok

cantoneseinorge

Keeping Cantonese alive in Norway

Graham Lawrence

Publisher, Editor, Teacher, Trainer, Designer and Educational Administrator

Sincerely, Shalom

我除了與我的根重新連結, 也種植我的新生活。

My Hong Kong Husband

Third culture wife: Polish girl married to a Hongkonger, fresh off the airplane in Ireland. AMWF, lifestyle, culture, food, Asian fashion and a little bit of Cantonese

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

