Poem: Confession (II)

Wondering quietly
Your photos I don’t need
Indescribable hurt inside me
Do you know/sense a bit?

Glimpsing quietly
I didn’t say a thing
What are you thinking?
Only you know

I want to confess
The whole world knows me
Only you don’t
I can lie to anybody
But to you I can’t

She’s pretty
You don’t have to show
She treats you well
No reporting needed

Why am I still here?
Harvesting the new spring
Burning our chapters once that
were meaningful

Because of refusing to let go
us being obstinate
Pointless to bring about
better start torching myself

In your embrace
Once we were
Apart, still my love for you prevail
Regret

No –

Never will be

Leave a Reply

Yangsze Choo

Likes to eat and read

bjsscribbles

“Trusting God turns the deepest crisis into the highest praise.”

Random Musings

Poetry by Pooja Alok

cantoneseinorge

Keeping Cantonese alive in Norway

Graham Lawrence

Publisher, Editor, Teacher, Trainer, Designer and Educational Administrator

Sincerely, Shalom

我除了與我的根重新連結, 也種植我的新生活。

My Hong Kong Husband

Third culture wife: Polish girl married to a Hongkonger, fresh off the airplane in Ireland. AMWF, lifestyle, culture, food, Asian fashion and a little bit of Cantonese

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

